top of page
Search

A short hike


Gliding through the air.

Exploring freely.

Soaring through the air.

Buying a new hat.

Fishing in the sea.

Sitting down.

Learning patience.

Escaping from a fast world.

Spreading my wings.

Plopping into the ocean.

Swimming to shore.

It’s fluid.

Renting a boat.

Having fun on the open sea.

The soundtrack kicks into gear.

It’s beauty in its most natural form.

It is a work of art.

The landscape is full of beauty.

Flowers bloom near a graveyard.

Life and death are co-existing.

No enemies.

Peace at last.

No punishment.

No fake difficulty.

The game is a joy.

Reflecting the artistic aspect of games.

Glide and soar.

Collecting golden feathers to soar higher.

Communting to work.

I think about it a lot.

How free I was.

How the game encouraged me.

It motivates me to write.

Inspiring me to trust.

Thinking of Beachstickball.

Where we worked together.

I don’t want to finish it.

But if I do, I’ll probably play it again.

It reminds me of Journey.

A beautiful experience,

A short hike.

A beautiful experience full of joy.

Fun and peace co-existing.

Stuff to collect, but no rush.

It’s fantastic.

Thank you for making this game.

It keeps me going.

When the day seems long.

Reminding me why I write.

Because I want to soar.

Experience fun and peace.

It’s been my pleasure to play it.

Thank you for making this game.

It’s beauty in all its forms.

Inspiring me to be better.

To keep going.

I look up to the sky.

Thinking of Claire soaring.

Feeling the wind on her back.

Being free from everything.

I carry on.

But with my hope renewed.

For art is connected with me.

Thank you for the experience.

Keep creating.

For you can feel the art.

Pouring out of the switch.

Surrounding people, with warmth,

Thank you for this experience.

Best of luck in your next endeavour.

I love a Short hike a lot.

So, thank you.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Book promotion

I wrote a poetry anthology and self-published it on amazon here: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0977VY44W and check out the episode where I talk about it here; https://anchor.fm/dashboard/episode/e136kt

Cursed

I am cursed To live a life without love. But to want to show it at all times. I fall love in with beauty that I know I can never have. There is no counterpart to me. Who would dare to weather my brain

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page