top of page
Search

Morning thoughts

My thoughts emerge.

Jolting me awake.

The Birds sing and soar above.


The morning has arrived.

Cold air forces me up.

Creeping downstairs.

I prepare my morning ritual.


Time passes me by.

Walking to the station.

The world becomes abstract.

My thoughts explode into obersvations around me.


All the possible futures open up before me.

Slipping my mask on.

I return to the present.


The 7;20 pulls in.

Unhindered by the day before.

Always steady, rarely late.

It makes my day.


Whizzing past places.

Music becomes a solid companion.

The journey becomes brief.


In Basingstoke, light rain lingers.

The world wakes up slowly, but surely.

While Horses stare unfettered by my presence.


Techonolgy wakes up.

From a night long slumber.

Phones ring relenteslly.

Deserpte people seek urgent answers.


Cars drive by, eager beavers line up.

Time before opening settles peacefully in the mind.

The morning is near-gone.

The air con buzzes, providing a reassuring presence.


Keys jingle and dangle.

Staff steel themselves.

The clock stares at me.

The morning is letting go.


There is no sorrow.

The Afternoon hangs fondly.


Thoughts settle positively.

Attached to the world.

It forms an unbreakable tether.

I become rotted in reality.


Aware and connected.

My mind starts to focus.

Thinking of tasks.

My body prepares itself.

Lunch is thought about.


People move faster.

Pressed on by Caffeine.

Facing the world.

They become determinted.


It's time to say goodbye.

It will be greeted again.

An new morning.

Full of birds.

Full of possibility.

Full of endless futures.

All unfolding tommorow.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Book promotion

I wrote a poetry anthology and self-published it on amazon here: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0977VY44W and check out the episode where I talk about it here; https://anchor.fm/dashboard/episode/e136kt

Cursed

I am cursed To live a life without love. But to want to show it at all times. I fall love in with beauty that I know I can never have. There is no counterpart to me. Who would dare to weather my brain

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page