top of page
Search

Fishing

Fish hid obscured by lilypads.

Reels snap under pressure.

The frustated fisher gives up.

The float is cast out.


Father and sons relax.

Happy in their union.

Bubbles rise.

Fish still hide.


The pond calms.

The Sun peeks out.

Relaxed in the moment.

Thoughts match the pond.


Wet hair becomes dry.

Jeans are still soaked.

The Pub plays on our mind.


Logs drift around.

Our luck runs out.

Different bait offers hope.

Ducks surround us.


The cool air breezes.

Flies circle around.

The sun is resolute.

Seagulls bask in it.


Shoes covered in dirt.

Wet-soaked jeans make a perfect match.

Children play in the distance.

Sounds surround us.


The pond becomes tranquill.

Fish are still an enigma.

They refuse to bite.

Preferring to play coy.


Perhaps the Sea favours us.

We start to relent.

Thinking of the waves.

The calm ocean calls to us.


Clouds become scattered.

Our thoughts match them.

Phones are checked.

Civilisation is now dreamt of.


Time to pack up.

Another day perhaps.

Our luck will renew.

Goodbye, Fishes.


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Book promotion

I wrote a poetry anthology and self-published it on amazon here: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0977VY44W and check out the episode where I talk about it here; https://anchor.fm/dashboard/episode/e136kt

Cursed

I am cursed To live a life without love. But to want to show it at all times. I fall love in with beauty that I know I can never have. There is no counterpart to me. Who would dare to weather my brain

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page