top of page
Search

Is there peace in the afterlife?

When I die.

Will I find peace?

My head thinks too much.

I'm not sure how long I'm cut out for.

Trying to do good in a world that needs it, has got people trying to take me down.

I've always longed for peace,

I want to live peacefully.

I feel like Old Kenobi.

Tired of this world, let Vader strike me down.

I'll go peacefully into the void.

I understand why Yoda choose to die.

You just get tired of living after a while, losing too much of yourself.

So is there peace in the afterlife?

I hope so.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Book promotion

I wrote a poetry anthology and self-published it on amazon here: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0977VY44W and check out the episode where I talk about it here; https://anchor.fm/dashboard/episode/e136kt

Cursed

I am cursed To live a life without love. But to want to show it at all times. I fall love in with beauty that I know I can never have. There is no counterpart to me. Who would dare to weather my brain

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page