top of page
Search

The Bee

The Bee flew.

Until it could no longer fly.

The Bee rested.

An man spotted it.

He provided water.

But the Bee did not drink.

The Bee was dead.

Tired and exhausted.

The Bee had no more life to give.

The Bee had rested.

It dreamt of calm meadows and scorching days.

The bee was gone.

But it was not forgotten.

It had flown into the stranger's heart.

It would rest.

Safe and sound in the stranger's heart.

Rest now, Sweet Bee.

For your journey is at an end.

You have travelled far and wide.

Rest now, Sweet Bee.

Your pain is no more.

Fly upwards into your next life.

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Book promotion

I wrote a poetry anthology and self-published it on amazon here: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0977VY44W and check out the episode where I talk about it here; https://anchor.fm/dashboard/episode/e136kt

Cursed

I am cursed To live a life without love. But to want to show it at all times. I fall love in with beauty that I know I can never have. There is no counterpart to me. Who would dare to weather my brain

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page